Generative Composition with Cryptography in Max - LIVE Session

Thinkific


£29.90




Share this product


Date & Time: Monday 15th March 2021 6pm GMT / 7pm CET / 11am PST / 2pm EST

Level: Intermediate

This workshop aims to provide you with  suitable skills to incorporate cryptographic techniques as composition tools within the  Max environment. 

Session Learning Outcomes 

By the end of this session a successful  student will be able to: 

● Apply a cryptographic method for data  mapping; 

● Explore realtime adaptable audio  looper; 

● Construct a time based generative  decision maker; 

● Build an cryptography based looper.

Session Study Topics

● [Coll] and [Zl] combinations for data  storage and parsing; 

● [Sfplay~], [sfinfo~] and @seek  

iterations to create modular and  

random loops; 

● [expr] for loop-adaptable equations. 

● [if] for more complex decision-making  operations

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection 
  • A web cam and mic 
  • A Zoom account 
  • Access to a copy of Max 8 (i.e. trial or full  license)

About the workshop leader

James Wilkie is a UK-based Sound Artist and composer. 

He is currently creating his own work and  collaborating with cross disciplinary artists in  dance, film, and fine art, producing immersive AV experiences.