Getting started with Max / November Series

Thinkific


£0.00




Share this product


Dates & Times

Wednesdays 17th & 24th Nov & 1st & 8th Dec 

Session 1: Wednesday 17th Nov 

Session 2: Wednesday 24th Nov 

Session 3: Wednesday 1st Dec

Session 4: Wednesday 8th Dec

Time: 10am Berlin / 2.30pm Delhi / 6pm Tokyo / 8pm Sydney / 10pm Auckland

Level: Beginners curious about programming

Get started with interactive audio and MIDI, and discover the possibilities of the Max environment. In this series of workshops, you will learn how to manipulate audio, MIDI, virtual instruments and program your own interactive canvas. 

Connect together Max’s building blocks to create unexpected results, and use them in your music productions. Through a series of guided exercises you will engage in the pragmatic creation of a basic MIDI sequencer device that features a wealth of musical manipulation options.

Learn from guided examples and live interactions with teachers and other participants. 

This series of online workshops aims to enable you to work with Max confidently on your own. 

Sessions overview 

Session 1: Understand the Max environment

Session 2: Connect building blocks together and work with data

Session 3: Master the user interface

Session 4: Work with your MIDI instruments

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A good working knowledge of computer systems
  • Access to a copy of Max 8

About the workshop leader  

Phelan Kane is a Berlin & London based music producer, engineer, artist, developer and educator. For over twenty years he has been active in both the music industry and the contemporary music education sector, with a focus on electronic music and alternative bands.

He specialises in sound design and production techniques such as synthesis and sampling, alongside audio processing and plug-in development. 

He is currently running the electronic music record label Meta Junction Recordings and the audio software development company Meta Function, which specialize in Max for Live devices releasing the M4L synth Wave Junction in partnership with Sonicstate.